The 12 Days of Christmas

content_img.1891.img

One post a day for 12 days.

Life has been crazy lately, and stressful, but I want to get back into writing. So for the next 12 days I’m writing at least 1 post per day.

And I also want to make each one worth your while.  So here we go…

Hi, my name is Brendan Murphy.  I live in Lynden WA.  I’m an ex-pastor, and I’m also an atheist.  Here is my Facebook profile

wp-1451109452126.jpeg

If you find me on Facebook, I ask you don’t mention PNF or JJ or this blog or the Accidental Atheist.  But feel free to do interact with me there.

I feel guilty for not being able to write anything these last few months, so I want you all to see how things are going in a more normal format.  Thanks for all your support this year.

Merry Christmas.

3 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Christmas

  1. Brendan (John), I’m very surprised you are so close (relatively speaking). At first I thought you were in the South East (North Carolina or so). Then I thought you were in Colorado. My aunt used to live in Lynden. I visited quite often. She passed away some years ago and I buried here in Sumas because it was the closest I could get her to the border. When I visited Lynden I was surprised by the number of churches. I swear, there are more churches in Lynden than in the city where I live (Victoria, a city of about ⅓ million). My province is about 44% Nones (or equivalent). In my city, about 6% of the population regularly go to church. Quite different. I was raised Pentecostal but I’m now Anglican. As I previously mentioned, it’s a good parish and that is the only reason I still am part of the church. I am pleased you and your family are ending the year on a good note and I hope the new year is even better. I haven’t been to Lynden since my aunt passed away but I would like to visit the area again, especially Sumas. All the best and good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

