Zoloft Update

RX-logoHey I just want to give a big thanks to all you who commented either here on my blog or on Twitter.  You guys were really helpful in helping process being on Zoloft.

Things are finally starting to level out with me.  I take it in the morning now and I’m like 85% normal in the morning.  Still a little medicine-y but it’s getting better everyday.  But shit, I drank 1 beer on Saturday…well ok half a “liter”… but normally I can put a way a few of those no problem.  But I drank 1 of those half liter glass and I freaking had to take a nap.  I took a fucking nap because of one glass of beer. lol.

My wife says it takes a few months to get your drinking ability back up to speed.

I can say I’ve had zero, ZERO!!! anxiety/depression episodes last week!  I can’t tell you how happy that makes me.

Anyways, sorry for not posting lasting week. I was just too out of it due to the Rx.  But I got some quick updates I’ll be publishing this week.

1) My wife talked with Mark’s wife (we’ll call her Julie).

2) Pastoral hospital visits and the thought of not doing funerals.

3) Working out how I’m going to tell my church why I’m quitting.

Thanks for reading.  Thanks for commenting.  Thanks for the DMs on Twitter. Thanks for all your support.

5 thoughts on “Zoloft Update

  1. I came across this article that talks about the psychological problems that religion might cause, so i thought i’d share it here as well, perhaps it could be of some use to you. http://www.rawstory.com/2015/07/religious-trauma-syndrome-how-some-organized-religion-leads-to-mental-health-problems/ However, considering the fact that this is not a scientific journal or a peer reviewed research paper you should seek evidence about the claims.

    I’m glad to read you’re feeling better, take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply

